Letter to the Living Goddess I know.

Dear Mom,

God has been so kind towards me right from the day I was formed in your womb. I have to thank Lord for his kindness in allowing me to enter this world as your son. I was feared the day I entered this world. The whole environment was new and scary, but you were there soothing me and showering the love, raising me. Even-though I was little I could feel the world through your hands when you held me in your hands. You were the first soul to see my smile in this world, hold my little fingers transferring the hope that I can survive in this wretched world.

When we recognize the virtues, the talent, the beauty of Mother Earth, something is born in us, some kind of connection, love is born.

When I was fearing to speak stuttering during the transition from a toddler to a child, you helped to me utter those precious words “MA”, “PA” and made you and father and found joy in that toddler speech of mine. When I feared to walk, feeling safe with the crawling down the aisle of the home, you hold my hands and made me walk through our home instilling courage within me. That moment of courage is still helping to face all problems of life that I could hurdle anything in this world.

“Courage is the most important of all the virtues, because without courage you can’t practice any other virtue consistently. You can practice any virtue erratically, but nothing consistently without courage.”
Maya Angelou

When I was feared in interacting with the thought of being lonely in school, you said me about the fun that I would have befriending other kids and I am happy and proud that I have found many good friends for life from there on. Friendship is one of the best relations but as long as I remember you were the first one who played with me, sang for me, laughed with me. Those were some impeccable moments in my life time which I will never get back.

You taught me the virtues of my life rather than pestering me to study the whole time like other parents. Although I got good marks all over my school life it was those thoughts that made a good man in this society and made me to lead a humble and simple life.

You never denied me anything that was good for me. Whenever I pestered for something that I need, although you thought that was unimportant you made feel good when you offered me that thing. You dedicated your whole life in raising me as a good person and you were selfless without expecting anything but love in return.

When I chose my career which I loved, you didn’t stand in my way but rather allowing to follow my passion. I was truly humbled over your decision to let me choose the path I loved. I am now a successful person in the stream of my career, it is solely because of you that I am here in this position.

I don’t know if I could be the same to my son/daughter but sure I will tell all those things that you did and allow my child to be the person he/she is. I will tell them the stories that you taught me, the virtues that you instilled in me. I will send them over to you during holidays and I am sure that you will shower more love towards them than you showed on me. Of course I will not be jealous that my children will get more love from you rather proud that they will be learning more from me and you and shape them well.

Its time that you can rest watching your grandchildren play and hearing their innocent smiles. I came into  this world as a seed through you and You were the tree that nurtured me in your shades. Eventhough you are far away You were thoughts filled with thoughts about my well being.

Thank You is not a word that I can simply utter because this life is not enough to serve You for the life that You have dedicated to me. I need to thank the Lord once again for giving a speaking and caring Lord who has come to me in the form of Mother.

With Love,

Gowtham Prabhakaran.

I am writing a letter about how a mother teaches honesty to her child with the Max Life Insurance i-genius #YoursHonestly activity in association with BlogAdda.

Leave a comment